Get a Job

In Senior Seminar, we’ve been devoting more time to the big question of “What do I do next?”

Despite some jitters, I think my plan is still solid. I am trying to make myself valuable to two departments (English and Communications, Media, and Theater Arts) with the ultimate goal of teaching writing in the Electronic Media and Film Studies discipline. I will take media studies electives as I pursue my written communication degree. At some point, I really need to address that question of the PhD. Everyone keeps telling me that I have time, that I don’t have to answer that question now. It’s hard to leave it at that for now, though. I finally have concrete goals in terms of what I want to do for the rest of my life. I almost can’t not try to answer that question now.

I thought this decision-making thing was supposed to get easier.

~ by Shanna Gilkeson on April 4, 2013.

Leave a comment

 
UFOs, Aliens, and the Academy

An Interdisciplinary Conference

Star Trekking

A Personal Journey Through the Final Frontier

The Fan Studies Network

Keeping fan studies scholars connected.

Michigan Humane Society

Someone Here Needs You

Jol3ne

Jolene Blalock is Mrs. Rapino

Shanna Gilkeson

Research and Reflection

MediaWest*Con

Science Fiction/Media Convention -- Lansing Michigan -- www.mediawestcon.org

Film English

by Kieran Donaghy

CURNBLOG

Movies, thoughts, thoughts about movies.

Jane Eyre's Legacy

A blog about books, movies, geekery and such!

The Colossus Crawls West

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Jenessa L.

Literature 490

Meanderings

Let's get lost...

Her, As An Open Book

Lit-Related Musings

Auxiliary Memory

Things I want to remember - James Wallace Harris